The current situation

Dear customers and friends of Chromicent,

the Chromicent, like all of us, faces great challenges.

Our SOP “Pandemic Plan” was activated at the beginning of March.

Our employees were informed about the current situation and sensitized to the existing risk of infection in three extensive training courses. Visitors no longer have access to our laboratories and offices, business trips have been completely suspended, and we make use of webinars and telephone conferences where necessary. The rules of the RKI hang as posters in our work rooms.

The delivery of materials and samples is carried out centrally in the entrance area of the building, so that the risk of infection is minimized here as well. In our daily work routine, hygiene is a matter of course for us at all times, but currently we pay particular attention to distance and protect each other by being wise and foresighted.

The stock of protective clothing, disinfectants, but also consumables for the analyses was deliberately increased, so that a safe operation of the laboratory is guaranteed even over possible bottlenecks.

We will of course keep a close eye on further developments and will continue to do everything possible to maintain laboratory operations for you in the accustomed quality.

Keep well and health!

Zur aktuellen Lage

Liebe Kunden und Freunde der Chromicent,

die Chromicent steht, wie wir alle, vor großen Herausforderungen.

Seit Anfang März ist unsere SOP „Pandemieplan“ aktiviert.

Unsere Mitarbeiter wurden in drei umfangreichen Schulungen über die aktuelle Lage informiert und für die bestehende Ansteckungsgefahr sensibilisiert. Besucher haben keinen Zutritt mehr zu unseren Labor- und Büroräumen, Dienstreisen wurden vollständig eingestellt, wir greifen, wo notwendig, auf Webinare und Telefonkonferenzen zurück. Die Regeln des RKI hängen als Poster in unseren Arbeitsräumen – was man vor Augen hat, das hat man auch im Sinn.

Die Übergabe von Material- und Probenlieferungen erfolgt zentral im Eingangsbereich des Gebäudes, so dass auch hier die Ansteckungsgefahr minimiert wird. Im alltäglichen Arbeitsablauf ist Hygiene für uns zu allen Zeiten eine Selbstverständlichkeit, aktuell achten wir aber besonderes auf Abstand und schützen uns durch kluge Voraussicht gegenseitig.

Der Bestand an Schutzkleidung, Desinfektionsmitteln, aber auch Verbrauchsmaterialien für die Analysen wurde gezielt erhöht, so dass ein sicherer Betrieb des Labors auch über eventuelle Engpässe hinweg garantiert ist.

Wir behalten die weitere Entwicklung selbstverständlich fest im Blick und werden von unserer Seite weiterhin alles Mögliche tun, um den Laborbetrieb in gewohnter Qualität für Sie aufrechtzuerhalten.

Bleiben Sie gesund!